Flux Of Pink Indians

Strive To Survive Causing Least Suffering Poss


Sold Out

Notify me when this product is available:

Originally released on the band's own Spiderleg label, One Little Indian re-issue Flux of Pink Indians 1983 debut 'Strive To Survive Causing Least Suffering Possible'.

A classic of its genre and time, the double vinyl pressing includes the re-mastered album plus the band's infamous debut EP Neu Smell (produced by Penny Rimbaud and originally released 1981, Crass Records) and the band's original album demos. All formats restore the original 1983 artwork.

Formed out of the ashes of The Epileptics in 1980, Flux Of Pink Indians were contemporaries of Crass - with whom they played many times - and synonymous with the strict vegan, anti-capitalist, anti-Thatcher ideology of the anarcho-punk scene of the day.

Sonically the re-master reinforces the bands uncompromising message - it is angry punk rock, played hard and fast without extraneous polish - a visceral reminder of just how fiercely politicized the underground musical and cultural landscape was.
The original 'Strive' line-up comprised Colin Latter (vocals), Derek Birkett (bass), Kev Hunter (guitar), and Martin Wilson (drums). By 1986 the band had shortened their name to Flux and released their third and final album, 'Uncarved Block', by which time Birkett had started the fledgling One Little Indian label.
    Release Date: 03 Sep 13 Cat No: TPLP1172