Fudge Tunnel

Hate Songs In E Minor


Sold Out

Notify me when this product is available:

Originally released in September 1992, Hate Songs in E Minor is often considered Fudge Tunnels finest work after gathering a huge amount of press attention and controversy after the original artwork was confiscated by the Vice Squad after a raid at Earache Records office. Spin wrote that the album was hardcore meets guitar rock at its loudest and finest and NME said this album was total nine guitar attack-Rock. The album includes 11 tracks,9 oringinal and 2 covers incudes Creams Sunshine OF Your Love. Hate Songs in E Minor was described as the British response to American bands like Merlvins, Nirvana and Swans.

Earaches idea of Full Dynamic Range vinyl reissues is to counteract the Loudness War and ensure that fans hear the music as it was intended to sound. Pure and organic audio pressed straight to180- gram vinyl from the original studio analogue or DAT tapes many of which were stored for 20+ years. This concept is not designed for the casual music fan that might only listen to albums on their phone or iPod but the real music enthusiasts who like to put a record on a turntable, sit back and absorb the sound waves at the optimal quality. Experiencing the warmth and depth to the music as it was originally intended the instruments leap out of the speakers.
    Release Date: 22 Oct 21 Cat No: MOSH036FDR