82-84: We Hate You South African Bastards!

LP - clear vinyl

Sold Out

Notify me when this product is available:

Limited Edition Clear Vinyl Reissue (one off pressing). Comes in a sleeve that is recreated to be as close as possible to the original 1984 release on Rough Trade. Housed in an outer plastic jacket. First vinyl pressing since the original 1984 reissue.

We Hate You South African Bastards! was the second album by the Irish band Microdisney (Cathal Coughlan and Sean O'Hagan), originally released by Rough Trade in 1984. The album consists of their early recordings before they moved from Cork to London, including songs that became favorites of Radio 1 DJ John Peel. The cover art was designed by the Welsh musician and artist Jon Langford, a founding member of The Mekons and The Three Johns.

    Release Date: 25 Jan 23 Cat No: DEEDEE020