Oil Of Every Pearl's Un-Insides

LP - red vinyl

Sold Out

Notify me when this product is available:

Sophie’s debut album Oil Of Every Pearl’s Un-Insides is released via Transgressive Records. The album is the next step in Sophie’s incredible and unorthodox career, following the Product EP and is a bold artistic statement that establishes Sophie as a pioneer of a new pop sound. It is sprawling and beautiful, while still keeping the disorienting, latex-pop feel of her fascinating production technique.

The worlds of commercial pop and electronic music have never converged in quite the way they have with Sophie. Oil Of Every Pearl's Un-Insides, Sophie's first proper album, presents her artistic vision in a purer form than anything she's done before. It is at times unapologetically poppy, beginning with the opening power ballad, It's Okay To Cry. But it's also utterly, defiantly weird, flouting conventions of rhythm, composition and, perhaps most of all, taste.

LP - Limited Red Vinyl housed in Thick Gatefold Sleeve plus Download.
    Release Date: 07 Dec 18 Cat No: TRANS368X